Posted by: Scott | January 3, 2010

I don’t think I need to explain this…

Sand, rain and hangovers. What do you get? Polar Bears!

Waterwings make for a bold (some might say courageous) fashion statement.

Anyone for a quick dip with some diaper-wearing adults?

What I will say is that some people either a) have a lot of courage, b) are crazy, or c) are too drunk/hung over to care in order to dress up (or down) and jump into mind-and-privates-numbing cold water for something to do on the first day of the year. But, that’s what you get at Vancouver’s annual Polar Bear Swim!

And no, I didn’t go in the water. I didn’t have to. It was sunny over English Bay, but this massive black cloud parked itself over the West End and drenched everyone underneath. If I’d known, I could have waited to have a shower.

Oh, yeah…Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Categories

